Outside Groups

nursery school

In addition to our worshiping community, Holy Spirit is home to several groups. 

Meeting in our Lower Level:

  • Creative Beginnings Preschool (September - June)
    • An independent preschool for children 2½ – 5 years of age. cbpverona.com
  • Cub Scout Pack 5 (September - June)
    • A program with an amazing history and tradition. scouting.org

Meeting in our Fellowship Hall:

  • Al-Anon
    • An independent fellowship that offers a program of recovery for the families and friends of alcoholics. al-anon.org
  • Alcoholics Anonymous
    • A fellowship of men and women who share their experience, strength and hope with each other that they may solve their common problem and help others to recover from alcoholism. nnjaa.org
  • Families Anonymous
    • A 12-Step mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org
  • Overeater's Anonymous
    • Offers a program of recovery from compulsive overeating, binge eating and other eating disorders. oa.org

Upcoming Events

aa
Monday, January 21:
Tuesday, January 22:
A 12-Step book group uses the Fellowship Hall at this time. Read more
logo
Wednesday, January 23:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, January 24:
Friday, January 25:
The Lower Level Kitchen will be used to prepare for the Italian Sunday Dinner event taking place that Sunday. Any questions, speak with Fr. Jerry. Read more
Pack 5
Friday, January 25:
Meets in our Lower Level. Read more
Saturday, January 26:
The entire Lower Level will be used after the Food Pantry closes.  The rooms will be set up for the Italian Sunday Dinner event taking place the next day. Any questions, speak with Fr. Jerry. Read more
Sunday, January 27:
The Verona Chapter of UNICO will be hosting a traditional Italian Sunday Dinner on Sunday, January 27 at 1pm.  Tickets are $35, and $15 for children 12 and under. A complete meal with antipasto, Sunday gravy, pasta and dessert will be served.  Bring your own wine/beverage. Read more
aa
Monday, January 28:
Tuesday, January 29:
A 12-Step book group uses the Fellowship Hall at this time. Read more
logo
Wednesday, January 30:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, January 31:
aa
Monday, February 4:
Tuesday, February 5:
A 12-Step book group uses the Fellowship Hall at this time. Read more
logo
Wednesday, February 6:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, February 7:
Pack 5
Friday, February 8:
Meets in our Lower Level. Read more
aa
Monday, February 11:
Tuesday, February 12:
A 12-Step book group uses the Fellowship Hall at this time. Read more
logo
Wednesday, February 13:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, February 14:
aa
Monday, February 18:
Tuesday, February 19:
A 12-Step book group uses the Fellowship Hall at this time. Read more
logo
Wednesday, February 20:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, February 21:
Pack 5
Thursday, February 21:
Meets in our Fellowship Hall/Lower Level entrance. Read more
Pack 5
Friday, February 22:
Meets in our Lower Level. Read more
aa
Monday, February 25:
Tuesday, February 26:
A 12-Step book group uses the Fellowship Hall at this time. Read more
logo
Wednesday, February 27:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, February 28: