Outside Groups

nursery school

In addition to our worshiping community, Holy Spirit is home to several groups. 

Meeting in our Lower Level:

  • Creative Beginnings Preschool (September - June)
    • An independent preschool for children 2½ – 5 years of age. cbpverona.com
  • Cub Scout Pack 5 (September - June)
    • A program with an amazing history and tradition. scouting.org

Meeting in our Fellowship Hall:

  • Al-Anon
    • An independent fellowship that offers a program of recovery for the families and friends of alcoholics. al-anon.org
  • Alcoholics Anonymous
    • A fellowship of men and women who share their experience, strength and hope with each other that they may solve their common problem and help others to recover from alcoholism. nnjaa.org
  • Families Anonymous
    • A 12-Step mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org
  • Overeater's Anonymous
    • Offers a program of recovery from compulsive overeating, binge eating and other eating disorders. oa.org

Upcoming Events

Pack 5
Friday, September 21:
Meets in our Lower Level. Read more
aa
Monday, September 24:
Tuesday, September 25:
Overeaters Anonymous (OA) offers a program of recovery from compulsive overeating, binge eating and other eating disorders using the Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of OA. Read more
Tuesday, September 25:
The Tuesday Overeaters Anonymous (OA) group will be discussing a book at this time. Read more
logo
Wednesday, September 26:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, September 27:
aa
Monday, October 1:
Tuesday, October 2:
Overeaters Anonymous (OA) offers a program of recovery from compulsive overeating, binge eating and other eating disorders using the Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of OA. Read more
Tuesday, October 2:
The Tuesday Overeaters Anonymous (OA) group will be discussing a book at this time. Read more
logo
Wednesday, October 3:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, October 4:
Pack 5
Friday, October 5:
Meets in our Lower Level. Read more
aa
Monday, October 8:
Tuesday, October 9:
Overeaters Anonymous (OA) offers a program of recovery from compulsive overeating, binge eating and other eating disorders using the Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of OA. Read more
Tuesday, October 9:
The Tuesday Overeaters Anonymous (OA) group will be discussing a book at this time. Read more
logo
Wednesday, October 10:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, October 11:
Friday, October 12:
The Lower Level of our building will remain set-up for Creative Beginnings Preschool on the evening of Friday, October 12; they will conduct tours of their space on Saturday, October 13 during Verona's Green Fair. Read more
aa
Monday, October 15:
Tuesday, October 16:
Overeaters Anonymous (OA) offers a program of recovery from compulsive overeating, binge eating and other eating disorders using the Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of OA. Read more
Tuesday, October 16:
The Tuesday Overeaters Anonymous (OA) group will be discussing a book at this time. Read more
logo
Wednesday, October 17:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, October 18:
Pack 5
Friday, October 19:
Meets in our Lower Level. Read more
aa
Monday, October 22:
Tuesday, October 23:
Overeaters Anonymous (OA) offers a program of recovery from compulsive overeating, binge eating and other eating disorders using the Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of OA. Read more
Tuesday, October 23:
The Tuesday Overeaters Anonymous (OA) group will be discussing a book at this time. Read more
logo
Wednesday, October 24:
Families Anonymous is a 12-Step. Mutual support for parents and families of children and young adults with alcohol, drug abuse and/or emotional problems. familiesanonymous.org Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, October 25:
Pack 5
Friday, October 26:
Meets in our Lower Level. Read more
aa
Monday, October 29:
Tuesday, October 30:
Overeaters Anonymous (OA) offers a program of recovery from compulsive overeating, binge eating and other eating disorders using the Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of OA. Read more
Tuesday, October 30:
The Tuesday Overeaters Anonymous (OA) group will be discussing a book at this time. Read more
Al Anon
Thursday, November 1:
Pack 5
Friday, November 2:
Meets in our Lower Level. Read more